Meet Your School Board

  • Rick Hinz
    Rick Hinz
    School Board President
    E-mail: rhinz@newrichmond.k12.wi.us
    Member of the Board of Education since April 2006.
      
     
    Paula Kolbeck
    Paula Kolbeck
    School Board Vice President
    E-mail: pkolbeck@newrichmond.k12.wi.us
    Member of the Board of Education since April 2011.
     
     
    Marilyn Duerst 
    Marilyn Duerst
    School Board Clerk
    E-mail: mduerst@newrichmond.k12.wi.us
    Member of the Board of Education since April 2007.
       
     
    Greg Gartner 
    Greg Gartner
    School Board Treasurer
    E-mail: ggartner@newrichmond.k12.wi.us
    Greg Gartner was previously a member of the Board of Education from April 2005 through April 2011 and was appointed to his current term in August 2015.
     
     
    Kent Elkin
    Kent Elkin
    School Board Member
    E-mail: kelkin@newrichmond.k12.wi.us
    Kent Elkin was elected to the Board of Education at the April 3, 2018 Spring Election.
     
     
    Dr. Melby 
    Neal Melby
    School Board Member
    E-mail: nmelby@newrichmond.k12.wi.us
    Dr. Melby was previously a member of the Board of Education from July 1984 through April 1990 and was appointed to his current term in September 2006.
     
     
    Picture
    Bryan Schafer
    School Board Member
    E-mail:  bschafer@newrichmond.k12.wi.us
    Bryan Schafer was previously a member of the Board of Education from September 2006 through April 2012, was appointed to term in February 2018 through April 23, 2018.  After the resignation of Board Member Chris Skoglund, Bryan was appointed on April 30, 2018 to his current term.
     

     
    Board members are elected to a three-year term of office on a rotating basis of 2-2-3.  Board seats are filled during elections held on the first Tuesday in April.  All Board members are residents of the New Richmond School District.  On or before the fourth Monday in April, elected Board members take the oath of office and then within 30 days after the fourth Monday in April, elections for president, vice president, treasurer and clerk are held.
     

Upcoming Events

  • There are no upcoming events to display.