Meet Your School Board

  • School Board Members 

     
    bschafer
    Bryan Schafer - Current Term 2020-2023
    School Board President
    E-mail:  bschafer@newrichmond.k12.wi.us
    Bryan Schafer was previously a member of the Board of Education from September 2006 through April 2012.  He was appointed to term in February 2018 and served through April 23, 2018.  He was appointed to his current term on April 30, 2018.
      
     
    Paula Kolbeck
    Paula Kolbeck - Current Term 2020-2023
    School Board Vice President
    E-mail: pkolbeck@newrichmond.k12.wi.us
    Member of the Board of Education since April 2011.
     
    Kent Elkin
    Kent Elkin - Current Term - 2021-2024
    School Board Clerk
    E-mail: kelkin@newrichmond.k12.wi.us
    Member of the Board of Education since April 2018. 

    Greg Gartner

    Greg Gartner - Current Term 2022-2025
    School Board Treasurer
    E-mail: ggartner@newrichmond.k12.wi.us
    Greg Gartner was previously a member of the Board of Education from April 2005 through April 2011 He was Board appointed to his current term in August 2015.
     
     Dr. Melby
    Neal Melby - Current Term 2022-2025
    School Board Member
    E-mail: nmelby@newrichmond.k12.wi.us
    Dr. Melby was previously a member of the Board of Education from July 1984 through April 1990 and was appointed to his current term in September 2006.
     
    Tim Kufus
    Tim Kufus - Current Term 2021-2024 
    School Board Member
    E-mail: tkufus@newrichmond.k12.wi.us
    Member of the Board of Education since April 2021. 
     
     Marilyn Duerst
    Marilyn Duerst - Current Term 2020-2023
    School Board Member
    E-mail: mduerst@newrichmond.k12.wi.us
    Member of the Board of Education since April 2007.
     
     
     

     
    Board members are elected to a three-year term of office on a rotating basis of 2-2-3.  Board seats are filled during elections held on the first Tuesday in April.  All Board members are residents of the New Richmond School District.  On or before the fourth Monday in April, elected Board members take the oath of office and then within 30 days after the fourth Monday in April, elections for president, vice president, treasurer, and clerk are held. 
     

Upcoming Events